Northumberland Rivers Management Catchment

Operational catchments

There are 8 operational catchments in this management catchment.

Filter map layers

Operational Catchments


Protected Areas


Boundary/GIS data for this area

All Data Summary

Printable view of all summary tables

View all tables

    Catchment Partnerships Pages

    To view the catchment partnership pages switch to the river basin management plan


    The Northumberland Rivers Catchment extends southwards from Berwick-upon-Tweed down to the Blyth Valley, with the Cheviot Hills to the west and the North Sea to the east. The rivers Tweed and Till are not part of this catchment as they are within the Solway Tweed River Basin District. The Northumberland Rivers Catchment includes Lindisfarne, the Farne Islands, and Coquet Island, all internationally recognised for their native wildlife.

    Lindisfarne Castle with boats in foreground