Teign Operational Catchment

Filter map layers

Water Bodies


Protected Areas


Boundary/GIS data for this area

All Data Summary

Printable view of all summary tables

View all tables


    The Teign catchment rises on Dartmoor and covers an area of approximately 570 km, and includes a 40 km stretch of the South Devon coast. Principal towns are: Torquay, Paignton, Brixham, Newton Abbot, Teignmouth, Bovey Tracey, Kingsteignton and Kingskerswell.

    Teignmouth Town Beach - Bathing Water Protected Area